Tags

, , , , , ,

He's all spiffied up and wearing the Prague Hat.

So, in case you haven’t read about my poor Infant of Prague Statue, now would be a good time to do so BEFORE reading the rest of this post.  Go ahead.  Click here FIRST and then click here SECOND.  I’ll wait.

Oh good.  You’re back.  Well, Prague as we call our little friend here (I’ve always been on very intimate terms with my friends the saints and of course the Holy Infant), has finally been fixed (more or less).  My husband glued him back into one piece, as opposed to the three he’s been in for a while now.  Yesterday, we even had him all dressed up in his white vestments for the Feast of the Annunciation.  Doesn’t he look adorable?  And isn’t his Prague hat (or crown as some of you might call it) way more awesome than any other Prague hat you’ve ever seen?  I know, right?  Can you tell I’m more than a little happy to have him back in one piece?  Yeah.  I’m that big of a saint dork.

